2018 Student Beam competition

Concrete Field Testing Technician - Grade 1

Concrete Field Testing Technician - Grade I is an individual who has demonstrated the knowledge and ability to properly perform and record the results of seven basic field tests on freshly mixed concrete.  For additional description and certification requirements, please visit https://www.concrete.org/certification/certificationprograms.aspx.  Reference materials are only included when registering for the full session (review & both exams).  They can also be purchased separately through ACI by clicking on the certification title at https://www.concrete.org/certification/certificationprograms.aspx.

Cost: 

EPDACI Member:  Review Session $190 (includes workbook); Written Exam $140; Performance $170 ($500 for full session)
Non-Member:  Review Session $215 (includes workbook); Written Exam $170; Performance $200 ($585 for full session)

Written and Performance exam testing (without review class & workbook) is available on the last day of each session.  During the registration, there will be an option to select specific exams only.  

To register, click the register here link below.  Credit card payment is preferred to secure your registration today.  If paying by check, payment must be received one week prior to your session in order for your registration to be confirmed.  

Start Time:  8:00 am

Friday, March 22, 2019, Review Session, Montgomery County Fire Academy, 1175 Conshohocken Rd., Conshohocken, PA
Saturday, March 23, 2019, Practice Session, Delaware Valley Concrete, 1100 Conshohocken Rd., Conshohocken, PA
Saturday, March 30, 2019, Written and Performance Exam, Pennoni, 3100 Horizon Drive, #200, King of Prussia, PA 19406
(Closed)

Friday, April 26, 2019, Review Session, Montgomery County Fire Academy, 1175 Conshohocken Rd., Conshohocken, PA
Saturday, April 27, 2019, Practice Session, Delaware Valley Concrete, 1100 Conshohocken Rd., Conshohocken, PA
Saturday, May 4, 2019, Written and Performance Exams, Pennoni, 3100 Horizon Drive, #200, King of Prussia, PA 19406
(Closed)


Saturday, May 18, 2019, Written and Performance Exam
(No Review Session or Practice Offering this month), Pennoni, 3100 Horizon Drive, #200, King of Prussia, PA 19406  
(Register Here)

Friday, June 7, 2019, Review Session, Montgomery County Fire Academy, 1175 Conshohocken Rd., Conshohocken, PA
Saturday, June 8, 2019, Practice Session, Delaware Valley Concrete, 1100 Conshohocken Rd., Conshohocken, PA

Saturday, June 15, 2019, Written and Performance Exam, Pennoni, 3100 Horizon Drive, #200, King of Prussia, PA 19406
(Register Here)


Location for September, October and November Classes/Exams:  Castor Materials, 3301 South 61st Street, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Start Time:  8:00 am

Friday, September 13, 2019, Review Session (Castor Materials)
Saturday, September 14, 2019, Practice Session (Castor Materials)
Saturday, September 21, 2019, Written and Performance Exam (Castor Materials)

Friday, October 11, 2019, Review Session (Castor Materials)
Saturday, October 12, 2019, Practice Session (Castor Materials)
Saturday, October 19, 2019, Written and Performance Exam (Castor Materials)

Friday, November 15, 2019, Review Session (Castor Materials)
Saturday, November 16, 2019, Practice Session (Castor Materials)
Saturday, November 23, 2019, Written and Performance Exam (Castor Materials)


Written Exam Only (Concrete Field Testing Grade 1)

Cost:  
EPDACI Member:  $140
Non-Member:  $170

Time:  8:00 am
Location:  Pennoni, 3100 Horizon Drive, #200, King of Prussia, PA 19406

Registration will open soon for:
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Saturday, October 5, 2019
Saturday, December 7, 2019



Become a EPDACI Member